BASHH Election Results

26th January 2017

The BASHH Annual General Meeting was held on Friday 13 January 2017 and the following members were elected to the BASHH Board and CGC committee.

We thank board members and CGC representatives who completed their terms and resigned at the AGM for their amazing contribution and hard work on behalf of BASHH.

Board posts

Elected Candidate

Fellow to the Board

Dr John McSorley


Dr Kaveh Manavi


Dr Cecilia Priestley

DIT Representative to the Board

Dr Deborah Kirkham

Nurse Representative to the Board

Mr Jodie Walker-Hayward


Clinical Governance Committee (CGC)


Cheshire & Mersey

Dr Martyn Wood


Dr Oluseyi Hotonu

North West

Dr Matthew Phillips

South West

Dr Indrajith Karunaratne

Thames North East

Dr Sharmin Obeyesekera

Thames North West

Dr John McSorley

Thames South East

Dr Rajesh Hembrom

Thames South West

Dr Shalini Andrews


Dr Rachel Drayton


Dr Leela Sanmani - co-opted

West Midlands

Dr Claire Robertson

SAS Representative to the CGC

Dr Kajal Verma

Nurse Representative to the CGC

Ms Katrina West

Health Adviser Representative to the CGC

Mr Martin Murchie

The CGC posts for East Anglia, Trent and Yorkshire remain vacant. If you are a fellow in one of these regions please consider being co-opted to these posts. Contact Dr Elizabeth Foley for further information.

Daniel Richardson has agreed to continue his excellent work organising the BASHH conferences as Assistant Secretary in a non trustee role.


Back to news

Want to join BASHH?

Find out about our member benefits