HIV & BBV SIG

Membership of the HIV SIG and Blood Borne Virus (BBV) SIG 

 

  

 

Name Role Email
Monique Anderson   Monique.Andersson@ouh.nhs.uk
Tristan Barber   t.barber@nhs.net
Julia Bilinska  Trainee Rep HIV Julia.Bilinska@gstt.nhs.uk
Fiona Burns   f.burns@ucl.ac.uk
Susan Cole  Community Rep susan@nam.org.uk
Noel Connolly   noel.connolly@cmft.nhs.uk
Gail Crowe   gail.crowe@chelwest.nhs.uk
Stuart Flanagan  Chair stuart.flanagan@nhs.net

Deborah Goode

SAS Rep

d.goode@nhs.net

Joseph Heskin  Trainee Rep BBV j.heskin@nhs.net
Charlotte Hopkins   charlotte.hopkins@bartshealth.nhs.uk
Portia Jackson  HIV Pharmacy Association Rep portia.jackson@nhs.net
Babu Kulasegaram   ranjababu.kulasegaram@gstt.nhs.uk
Nicky Mackie   nicola.mackie@nhs.net
Kaveh Manavi   kaveh.manavi@uhb.nhs.uk
Justine Mellor  Nurse Rep justine.mellor@cmft.nhs.uk
Rebecca Metcalfe   Rebecca.Metcalfe@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Mark Nelson   mark.nelson@chelwest.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Okecha  Secretary Elizabeth.okecha@sthk.nhs.uk
Emma Page  Hepatitis Lead emma.page7@nhs.net
Mary Poulton  

mary.poulton@nhs.net

Huw Price   huw.price@meht.nhs.uk
Killian Quinn   killian.quinn@nhs.net
Phil Samba

 Community Rep 

prep4qmoc@prepster.info
Nicola Steedman  

Nicola.Steedman@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

Christopher Ward Treasurer

chris.ward@cmft.nhs.uk

Laura Waters  

lwaters@nhs.net

HIV/BBV SIG

The HIV and BBV Special Interest Group is active on behalf of BASHH at a UK policy and strategic level. The SIG has also been ensuring that BASHH meets its commitment in ensuring provision of HIV related educational activities.

Educational events held annually

For exact dates of these meetings see the diary

  • HIV Masterclass held in March over 2 days
  • BASHH HIV/BBV Scientific Meeting
  • BASHH/BHIVA DIP HIV revision course held prior to the DIP HIV exam
Previous Publications
Additional Documents

UK National Guidelines for HIV Testing 2008

Want to join BASHH?

Find out about our member benefits