Prison SIG

The group has been reformed in February 2020 and will meet 3 times a year.

The aims of the group are:

  • To define standards of care for sexual health provision in prisons in the UK
  • To provide support to those facilitating sexual health provision in prisons in the UK
  • To enable standardisation of practice across prisons 

Membership of Special Interest Group:

  • TBC                                         Chair
  • Dr Catrin Thomas                      Secretary
  • Ms Felicity Young
  • Dr Huda Fadzillah
  • Dr Katia Prime
  • Dr Michael Rayment
  • Dr S Shivasankar
  • Dr Lesley Navaratne
  • Mr Jon Dunn
  • Dr Sum Yee Chan
  • Ms Jodi Aldridge
  • Mr Dave Mansley
  • Dr Imogen Murray
  • Mr Pank Sethi
  • Ms Sophie Strachen
  • Ms Belinda Loftus
  • Dr Daniela Brawley
  • Ms Jillian Doran
  • Mr Harri Lloyd-Williams
  • Dr Htun Wai Lin
  • Dr Shereen Munatsi
  • Dr Sophie Ross
  • Dr Natasha Bell
  • Dr Alistair Hallam
  • Dr Joseph Heskin


2023 Meetings:

  • February 8th March 2023 virtual
  • 26th -28th June 2023 at BASHH conference, hybird meeting - in person and online
  • October 2023 


Future plans:

  • BASHH Educational Fellowships to be advertised in 2023

  • The SIG will be showcasing their work at BASHH Conference 2023




Standards for the Management of Sexual Health in UK Prisons


Want to join BASHH?

Find out about our member benefits