Cathy Harman Memorial Fund

Prize for Multidisciplinary Team Innovation

The Cathy Harman award acknowledges and rewards innovation and service modernisation in the field of sexual health.

In memory of Cathy who, as a Nurse, led by example in improving core services and patient care, this award is presented annually at the BASHH National Spring conference.

Winner of the Cathy Harman Award 2017 announced

The Cathy Harman Award for Innovation has been awarded to Dr Laura Waters and Dr Mags Portman for their inspirational submission

‘A monitoring and advice service for individuals self-sourcing HIV pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP)’

The winners have been invited to present their service at the BASHH Belfast Conference.

The award this year had 22 submissions – all excellent and innovative in their own right.

Nurse Board rep Jodie Walker-Haywood would like to thank all who submitted and to the judging panel for their time and expertise.

Want to join BASHH?

Find out about our member benefits