HIV SIG

Membership of the HIV

Andy Winter andrew.winter@nhs.net

Name Role Email
Tristan Barber Chair t.barber@nhs.net
Gary Brook   gary.brook@nhs.net
Fiona Burns   f.burns@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Edwards   simon.edwards2@nhs.net
Stuart Flanagan Trainee Rep (BBV)  
Anna Maria Geretti    
Charlotte Hopkins    
Cary James Patient Rep (THT)  
Babu Kulasegaram   Ranjababu.Kulasegaram@gstt.nhs.uk
Annemiek De Ruiter   Annemiek.DeRuiter@gstt.nhs.uk
Vincent Lee DipHIV & DipGUM lead Vincent.Lee@cmft.nhs.uk
Nicky Mackie   nicola.mackie@imperial.nhs.uk
Kaveh Manavi   kaveh.manavi@uhb.nhs.uk
Bronagh McBrien HIV PA Rep  
Rob Miller   robert.miller@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Nelson   mark.nelson@chelwest.nhs.uk
Elizabeth Okecha Trainee Rep (HIV)  
Adrian Palfreeman   adrian.palfreeman@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Mary Poulton   mary.poulton@nhs.net
Christopher Ward Treasurer, DIP HIV Lead  
Laura Waters   lwaters@nhs.net
HIV SIG

The HIV special interest group and its hepatitis subgroup have been active on behalf of BASHH at a UK policy and strategy level , and look forward to greater co-ordination with the British HIV Association in the future. The SIG has also been ensuring that BASHH meets its commitment to ensure that a third of the educational activities are HIV-related.

Educational events held annually

For exact dates of these meetings see the diary

  • Joint BASHH/BHIVA meeting held every October in London at the QE2 conference centre
  • BASHH all day Ordinary General Meeting first Friday in January
  • HIV Masterclass at Warwick University held in March over 2 days
  • HIV Focus meeting held as an all day BASHH OGM in September
  • BASHH/BHIVA DIP HIV revision course held at the Chelsea and Westminster hospital for exam candidates
    only prior to the DIP HIV exam
Previous Publications
Additional Documents

UK National Guidelines for HIV Testing 2008