Doctors in Training

Welcome

This group represents all junior doctors in GUM/HIV, including specialist registrars, ST doctors and locum training posts. Elected junior doctors sit on the BASHH Board, Education Committee and the Clinical Governance Committee allowing for effective representation of junior doctors’ views and feedback of relevant issues. Please contact us on Trainees@BASHH.org or tweet us at @bashh_trainees.

 

 

Your Representatives

BASHH Board & SAC

Anna Hartley: annahartley@hotmail.co.uk
ST5 Barts Health NHS Trust

Anna attends the quarterly BASHH Board meetings where she raises trainee issues. She updates the DIT webpage, disseminates information to trainees and helps the education rep to organise the annual doctors in training workshop. She also attends the GUM SAC meetings. The post is held for 2 years.

 


 

Clinical Governance Committee

Sarah Mensforth: sarahmensforth@nhs.net

 


 

Education Committee

Emily Clarke: emilyrclarke@doctors.org.uk
ST4 Wessex Deanery

Emily sits on the BASHH Education Committee and attends the quarterly committee meetings. She raises trainees' issues to the committee and ensures that the trainee is considered in the planning of BASHH educational events. She also helps to organise the annual doctors in training workshop. The post is held for two years.

 


 

BASHH Trainees’ Collaborative for Audit, Research and QI (BASHH T-CARQ)

Helen Wiggins: T-CARQ@BASHH.org
East of England Deanery

Helen chairs BASHH T-CARQ, a collaborative led by trainees for trainees, which provides a forum where GUM trainees can design, lead and implement multi-centre research, audit and quality improvement projects. See BASHH T-CARQ webpage - Click Here

 


 

JSC for Genitourinary Medicine

Mamatha Oduru: m.oduru@doctors.org.uk

 

Doctors in Training BASHH Regional Representatives

We have a network of GUM specialist trainees who represent each region of the UK. The regional rep holds a list of all trainees in their area allowing information to be disseminated. It also allows trainees from around the UK to share opinions, surveys, collaborate on projects, etc. Other junior doctors who wish to be included in the network should contact the rep in their area. If you notice any errors in the list, or would like to volunteer to be the rep in your region, then please contact annahartley@hotmail.co.uk

Regional Reps

East of England: Helen Wiggins - helenwiggins@nhs.net
London: Guy's & St Thomas's: Olubanke Davies - Olubanke.Davies@gstt.nhs.uk
London: King's: Priyanka Saigal - psaigal@nhs.net
London: Chelsea & Westminster: Mimie Chirwa - Mimie.Chirwa3@chelwest.nhs.uk
London: St Mary's: Hannah Pintilie - Hannah.pintilie@imperial.nhs.uk
London: Mortimer Market: Emily Chung - e.chung@nhs.net
London: Barts & The London: Marie McNulty - Marie.McNulty@bartshealth.nhs.uk
London: St George’s: Elspeth Birth - elspethbird1@nhs.net
Brighton: Fiona Cresswell - Fiona.Cresswell@bsuh.nhs.uk
Mersey: North: Rebecca Thomson-Glover - rebeccatg@doctors.org.uk
North West: Elizabeth Okecha - elizabeth.okecha@nhs.net
North East: Bridie Howe - bridiehowe@doctors.org.uk
Oxford: Mamatha Oduru - m.oduru@doctors.org.uk
Scotland: Sally Wielding - sally.wielding@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Northern Ireland: Eoin Walker - Eoin.Walker@belfasttrust.hscni.net
South West and Wales: Sian Warren - Sian.Warren@wales.nhs.uk
Trent: Shereen Munatsi - shereen.munatsi@nuh.nhs.uk
Wessex: Seema Malik - seema.malik@rbch.nhs.uk
West Midlands: Sarah Mensforth - sarahmensforth@nhs.net
Yorkshire: Natasha Astill - natasha.mcdonald@nhs.net